Developing insights, ideas and concepts

Navigation: Home » Innovation » Developing insights, ideas and concepts

Asking “Why”

For us, innovation is first and foremost about creating new, saleable products which can be brought to market profitably. Without consumer insights, such a renewal is built on sand.

Some questions to be asked on the way to the insight:

  • Why do consumers behave in unexpected ways in a particular situation?
  • What essential human needs are unmet at the moment?
  • What fundamental motivation underlies the observed behaviour?

Insight generation: The path to understanding

Interior view EARSandEYES with poster WHY?

The insight marks the starting point for innovation. Systematically generating insights about the behaviour, the needs and the perceptions of consumers is therefore the basis for controlled and targeted innovation research.

Consumer Connect” is our way of getting in close contact with consumers – using methods such as in-home visits, online diaries and online communities.

In our one- to two-day insight workshops, we will introduce your project team to the dynamics of consumer insights, explain the nature of consumer insights, filter the valuable findings from the existing material and shed light on the understanding of consumers from different angles, so as to find out as much as possible about the Why (motivation) and the What (needs). From there, we determine the important consumer insights that will make a difference in the market – provided they are used as a springboard for future innovations.

Coming up with ideas

EARSandEYES Ideation Workshop

If you wish, we can help your team to go through the qualitative material that has been collected and build upon it in a professionally moderated workshop. External experts with specific know-how in the field will support us in the course of the discussion. This encourages interdisciplinary thinking and integrates new perspectives. By visualising the ideas at the same time, the approaches become experienceable, acting as a catalyst for concentrating the approach.

This will give you a comprehensive pool of structured product ideas and concepts in a short space of time, grounded in the behaviour and expectations of consumers.

From product idea to concept

We are always at your side as you transform an initial idea based on consumer needs into a complete, elaborated concept that takes into account target groups and positioning considerations.

In our concept writing workshops, we use interactive methods and lots of practical modules to convey the role of concepts in the context of the innovation process, for example, the foundations for writing successful product concepts, and how to get from an initial idea to a concept.

The precise contents of the workshop, the key messages and the concrete structure will be discussed with you in detail beforehand.

Also in this area of research

We are happy to help you!

Entwicklung von Insights, Ideen und Konzepten

Navigation: Home » Innovation » Entwicklung von Insights, Ideen und Konzepten

Die Frage nach dem „Warum“

Bei Innovation geht es uns vor allem um die Schaffung neuer absatzfähiger Produkte, die sich gewinnbringend am Markt platzieren lassen. Ohne Erkenntnis, ohne Consumer Insight, steht diese Erneuerung auf tönernen Füßen.

Einige Fragen auf dem Weg zum Insight lauten:

  • Warum verhält sich der Konsument in einer Situation auf unerwartete Weise?
  • Welches wesentliche menschliche Bedürfnis bleibt bislang unerfüllt?
  • Welche fundamentale Motivation liegt dem beobachteten Verhalten zu Grunde?

Insight Generation: Der Weg zur Erkenntnis

Unsere Büroräume

Den Anfang von Innovation markiert der Insight. Die systematische Generierung von Erkenntnissen über das Verhalten, die Bedürfnisse und die Wahrnehmungen von Verbrauchern ist daher die Basis für eine geregelte und zielführende Innovationsforschung.

Unter dem Stichwort „Consumer Connect“ gehen wir mit dem Konsumenten auf Tuchfühlung – unter anderem mithilfe von In-Home-Visits, Online-Diaries und Online Communities.

In unseren ein- bis zweitägigen Insight Workshops machen wir Ihr Projektteam mit der Dynamik von Consumer Insights bekannt, bringen das Wesen von Consumer Insights nahe, filtern aus bestehendem Material die wertvollen Erkenntnisse heraus und leuchten das Verständnis über Verbraucher aus verschiedenen Blickwinkeln aus, um so ein Maximum über das Warum (die Motivation) und das Was (die Bedürfnisse) zu erfahren. Aus dieser Situation heraus finden wir die wichtigen Consumer Insights, die den Unterschied im Markt machen werden – werden sie denn als Sprungbrett für zukünftige Innovationen genutzt.

Kommen Sie auf Ideen

Ideation Workshop bei EARSandEYES. Bild: EARSandEYES GmbH

Das erhobene qualitative Material entwickeln wir auf Wunsch gemeinsam mit Ihrem Team in einem professionell moderierten Workshop weiter. Unterstützt werden wir während der Diskussion durch externe Experten mit spezifischem Fachwissen. So fördern wir interdisziplinäres Denken und integrieren neue Blickwinkel. Eine begleitende Visualisierung macht die Ideenansätze erlebbar und fungiert als Katalysator zur Ansatzverdichtung.

Auf diese Weise erhalten Sie in kurzer Zeit einen umfassenden Pool strukturierter Produktideen und Konzeptansätze, geerdet am Verhalten und an den Erwartungen des Konsumenten.

Von der Produktidee zum Konzept

Wir begleiten Sie bei der Transformation einer ersten auf Konsumenten-Needs basierenden Idee in ein vollständig ausgearbeitetes Konzept unter Berücksichtigung von Zielgruppen und Positionierungsüberlegungen.

In unseren Concept Writing Workshops vermitteln wir interaktiv und mit vielen Praxismodulen u. a. die Bedeutung von Konzepten im Rahmen eines Innovationsprozesses, die Grundlagen zum Schreiben erfolgreicher Produktkonzepte und wie man von einer ersten Idee zu einem Konzept kommt.

Die genauen Workshopinhalte, die zu vermittelnden Kernbotschaften und der konkrete Ablauf werden im Vorfeld mit Ihnen im Detail abgestimmt.

Auch in diesem Forschungsfeld

Wir beraten Sie gern!