Assessing insights, ideas and concepts

Navigation: Home » Innovation » Assessing insights, ideas and concepts

Systematic selection of successful concepts

We can support you during every stage of developing products and services using strong and competitive consumer insights, robust ideas and successful concepts for products and services.

But how do you decide in the end which idea and which concept is the right one? In our “Evaluation” phase we test, optimise and select the most promising insights, ideas and concepts to be turned into concrete products.

Insight evaluation

Choosing the right insight is the basis for your success: Insights that reflect a relevant but as yet inadequately satisfied need move consumers and their needs to the focus of innovation-generating activities – thereby creating the preconditions for successful innovation.

  • You have a selection of insights that you would like to qualify more closely in terms of content, so as to bring each one to life in a vivid and comprehensible way?
  • You already have a set of insights and now want to identify, quickly and inexpensively, the most promising ones before starting to develop product ideas?

In each case, we can offer you the right research approach. Qualitative validation or quantitative ranking based on need gap scores.

Idea evaluation

Based on consumer insights, you have come up with a large number of ideas for new products or services in the course of a workshop. Now you want to make a reliable short list before moving to the concept development phase, to ensure that you are selecting the most successful ideas from the consumers’ point of view. Our Idea Evaluation is particularly suitable for testing a large number of ideas.

A clear ranking of all the ideas based on a single key index, which comprises the most important indicators for success, is provided to you in the form of an Action Chart. This allows you to efficiently select those ideas that should be pursued further.

Understanding why one idea wins over more consumers than another one is aided by the Principle Results Chart. This displays the concrete ratings of each idea on each of the key performance indicators and offers clues as to how the description of the idea can be further optimised.

Concept evaluation

You have developed concrete product concepts based on fundamental insights and promising product ideas. Before investing in the next, costly product development phase, you want to know which approaches should be prioritised and ensure that future products are strong enough to assert themselves successfully in the market.

  • Selection based on proven success indicators
  • Detailed information about possible ways of optimising content and language
  • Flexible possibilities for checking further elements of the marketing mix
  • International deployability

Your concept in everyday life

The concept and use method can tell you whether your concept will function as expected in the market. Here your product or service is tested and rated by consumers in their everyday lives.

Also in this area of research

We are happy to help you!

Bewertung von Insights, Ideen und Konzepten

Sie sind hier: Startseite » Innovation » Bewertung von Insights, Ideen und Konzepten

Mit System zum Erfolgskonzept

Wir unterstützen Sie in allen Phasen der Entwicklung von Produkten und Dienstleistungen mit starken und wettbewerbsfähigen Consumer Insights, tragfähigen Ideen und erfolgreichen Konzepten für Produkte und Dienstleistungen.

Doch woher wissen Sie am Ende, welcher Insight, welche Idee und welches Konzept der, die oder das Richtige ist? In unserer „Evaluation“ Phase überprüfen, optimieren und selektieren wir mit Ihnen die erfolgversprechendsten Insights, Ideen und Konzepte zur Weiterentwicklung in konkrete Produkte.

Insight Evaluation

Die Wahl des richtigen Insights ist die Basis Ihres Erfolges: Insights, die ein relevantes, aber noch unzureichend befriedigtes Bedürfnis widerspiegeln, rücken den Konsumenten und seine Bedürfnisse ins Zentrum Ihrer Innovationsaktivitäten – und schaffen so die Voraussetzung für erfolgreiche Innovationen.

  • Sie haben eine erste Auswahl an Insights, die Sie inhaltlich weiter qualifizieren möchten, um jeden einzelnen davon anschaulich und verständlich zum Leben zu erwecken?
  • Sie haben bereits ein Set von Insights, aus denen Sie vor Beginn der Entwicklung von Produktideen schnell und preisgünstig die erfolgversprechendsten identifizieren möchten?

Wir bieten Ihnen jeweils den richtigen Forschungsansatz. Qualitative Validierung oder quantitatives Ranking auf Basis des Need-Gap-Scores.

Idea Evaluation

Auf Basis von Consumer Insights haben Sie in einem Workshop eine große Anzahl an Ideen für neue Produkte oder Services erarbeitet. Nun wollen Sie vor der Phase der Konzeptentwicklung eine abgesicherte Vorauswahl treffen, die sicherstellt, dass Sie die erfolgreichsten Ideen aus Konsumentensicht auswählen. Unsere Idea Evaluation eignet sich besonders zur Überprüfung einer großen Zahl von Ideen.

Ein klares Ranking aller Ideen auf Basis einer einzigen Kennzahl, die in sich die wichtigsten Erfolgsindikatoren vereint, wird im handlungsgebenden Action Chart dargestellt. Dieses ermöglicht die effektive Auswahl der weiterzuverfolgenden Ideen.

Das Verständnis, warum die eine Idee besser als die andere Konsumenten gewinnt, wird im Principle Results Chart dargestellt. Es zeigt die konkreten Bewertungsniveaus jeder Idee auf jedem „Key Performance Indicator” und liefert Hinweise zur möglichen Optimierung der Ideenbeschreibung.

Concept Evaluation

Auf Basis grundlegender Insights und vielversprechender Produktideen haben Sie konkrete Produktkonzepte entwickelt. Bevor Sie in der nächsten Phase in eine kostenintensive Produktentwicklung investieren, möchten Sie wissen, welche Konzeptansätze zu priorisieren sind, und sicherstellen, dass das zukünftige Produkt auch stark genug ist, um sich erfolgreich im Markt durchzusetzen.

  • Auswahlentscheidung auf Basis bewährter Erfolgsindikatoren
  • Detaillierte Hinweise auf inhaltliche und sprachliche Optimierungsmöglichkeiten
  • Flexible Möglichkeiten zur Überprüfung weiterer Marketing-Mix-Elemente
  • International einsetzbar

Ihr Konzept im Alltag

Ob Ihr Konzept die angenommene Funktion im Markt erfüllt, ermitteln Sie mit dem Concept-and-Use Verfahren. Hier wird Ihr Produkt oder Ihre Dienstleistung von Konsumenten im Alltag getestet und bewertet.

Auch in diesem Forschungsfeld

Wir beraten Sie gern!