Systematic innovation: the EARSandEYES InnoCircle

EARSandEYES InnoCircle
The EARSandEYES InnoCircle (click for larger image)

Market research for systematic innovation

Using our systematic innovation management we can support you throughout the entire innovation process – from the initial insight generation through to the final launch of the product.

No matter which stage of the innovation process you are at, we provide customised solutions for the challenges you are facing. We will sit down with you and establish which consumer and market insights are relevant to you, extract the most promising fields of innovation and, helped by your team, develop concrete products and services, taking into account all the facets of the marketing mix.

Our EARSandEYES InnoCircle, based on Robert Cooper’s Stage-Gate® model, reflects the different stages of the innovation process and therefore offers you the right research approach for each phase, so as to maximise the success of your innovative ideas.

The reflection phase

Reflection

Starting from a fundamental knowledge of the brand, the market and consumers, this phase focuses on reflecting on the brand strategy and identifying high opportunity areas.

The ideation phase

Ideation

This phase of innovation is about developing reliable consumer insights, ideas and concepts. We can support you in this with a multitude of flexible tools and methods, such as our professionally moderated insight workshops and our diary app and online discussion board, both of which we have developed independently.

The data collected can be condensed and structured with your assistance in the context of professionally moderated idea and concept writing workshops.

The evaluation phase

Evaluation

Once the insights, ideas and concepts have been developed, they are tested and the most promising ones are selected to be turned into concrete products.

During this evaluation phase too, it is essential to keep in close contact with consumers, either through qualitative validation via classical focus groups as well as concept and use tests, or through quantitative ranking based on the need gap score.

The optimisation phase

Optimization

Before, during and after the product launch, the focus lies on defining and optimising the marketing mix. Are the product, the packaging and the advertising measures perfectly tuned to each other? How about the price? Is the portfolio still well-balanced?

In the context of advertising impact research, we use innovative methods such as facial coding and eye-tracking. In order to optimise the pricing, packaging and portfolio, we offer our Leading Edge digital sales shelf.

The observation phase

Observation

Once the product has been launched, its performance needs to be monitored and measured. When necessary adjustments are identified, the cycle eventually begins afresh. In this phase too, our experts are always at hand to share their far-reaching know-how about the industry and the available methods with you.

If you have any questions about InnoCircle or our other services in the field of product innovation, we will be happy to provide further advice!

We are happy to help you!

Innovation mit System: der EARSandEYES InnoCircle

EARSandEYES InnoCircle
Der EARSandEYES InnoCircle (klicken für großes Bild)

Mit Marktforschung zum systematischen Innovationsprozess

Im Rahmen unseres systematischen Innovationsmanagements können wir Sie über Ihren gesamten Innovationsprozess hinweg begleiten – angefangen bei der ersten Insight-Generierung bis hin zum finalen Produktlaunch.

Egal, in welchem Innovationsstadium Sie sich gerade befinden: Wir bieten Ihnen maßgeschneiderte Lösungen für die entsprechenden Herausforderungen. Gemeinsam mit Ihnen erarbeiten wir für Sie relevante Consumer und Market Insights, zeigen zukunftsträchtige Innovationsfelder auf und entwickeln daraus im Zusammenspiel mit Ihrem Team konkrete Produkte und Services, unter Berücksichtigung aller Facetten des Marketing-Mix.

Unser EARSandEYES InnoCircle, basierend auf dem Stage-Gate®-Modell nach Robert Cooper, spiegelt die unterschiedlichen Abschnitte des Innovationsprozesses wieder und bietet Ihnen so in jeder Phase die passenden Forschungsansätze, um Ihren Innovationen zu maximalem Erfolg zu verhelfen.

Die Reflexionsphase

Reflection

Ausgehend von grundlegenden Erkenntnissen über Marke, Markt und Konsumenten stehen in dieser Phase die Reflexion der Markenstrategie und die Identifikation von High Opportunity Areas im Vordergrund.

  • Wie wird Ihre Marke wahrgenommen?
  • Welche Charakteristika definieren Ihren Zielmarkt?
  • Wo liegen unerfüllte Bedürfnisse des Konsumenten?

Die Ideation-Phase

Ideation

In dieser Innovationsphase geht es um die Entwicklung tragfähiger Consumer Insights, Ideen und Konzepte. Hierbei unterstützen wir Sie mit einer Vielzahl flexibler Instrumente und Methoden, wie beispielsweise unseren professionell moderierten Insight Workshops und unseren Eigenentwicklungen Diary App und Online Discussion Board.

Das erhobene Datenmaterial verdichten und strukturieren wir auf Wunsch gemeinsam mit Ihnen im Rahmen von professionell moderierten Ideen- und Concept-Writing-Workshops.

Die Evaluationsphase

Evaluation

Nach der Entwicklung folgt die Überprüfung und Selektion der erfolgversprechendsten Insights, Ideen und Konzepte zur Weiterentwicklung in konkrete Angebote.

Ein wesentlicher Punkt ist auch in der Evaluationsphase der enge Kontakt zum Konsumenten, entweder durch qualitative Validierung mittels klassischer Fokusgruppen sowie Concept & Use-Tests oder durch quantitatives Ranking auf Basis des Need-Gap-Scores.

Die Optimierungsphase

Optimization

Vor, während und nach dem Produkt-Launch steht die Ausgestaltung und Optimierung des Marketing-Mix im Mittelpunkt. Sind Produkt, Verpackung und Werbemaßnahmen perfekt aufeinander abgestimmt? Wie sieht es mit dem Preis aus? Ist das Portfolio weiterhin ausgewogen?

Im Rahmen der Werbewirkungsforschung kommen bei uns unter anderem innovative Methoden wie Facial Coding und Eye-Tracking zum Einsatz. Für die Optimierung von Preis, Verpackung und Portfolio bieten wir unser Leading-Edge digitales Verkaufsregal an.

Die Observationsphase

Observation

Nach der Markteinführung des Produkts muss die Performance beobachtet und gemessen werden; mit der Identifikation notwendiger Anpassungen beginnt der Zyklus schließlich von Neuem. Auch in dieser Phase stehen Ihnen unsere Experten mit weitreichendem Branchen- und Methodenwissen gern zur Seite.

Sie haben Fragen zum InnoCircle oder zu unseren Dienstleistungen im Bereich Produktinnovation generell? Wir beraten Sie gern!

Aktuelle Infos direkt in die Mailbox

Wir beraten Sie gern!